2014 Full Length Fesival winners PDF Print E-mail

The Results Are Here!

Our thanks again to you all for your wonderful support at the dinner on Saturday night - a record turnout.!

Many congratulations to all the winners and nominees, very well done.

The J. Lees-Jones Drama Shield 2014 was awarded to Prestwich Amateur Drama Operatic Society (PADOS)

for their production of "Memory of Water".

The Athenaeum Rosebowl was not awarded this year.

The Laurence Roberts Trophy was awarded to R.W. Barlow (Johnny) Guide Bridge Theatre

for his outstanding contribution to the amateur theatre movement.

The Muriel Goodwin Trophy was awarded to Mina Kirkbright for

her outstanding contribution to the development and encouragement of young people in all aspects of amateur theatre


2014 One Act Festival Winners PDF Print E-mail





Please click on the "read more" link to see the full list of results for this year's One Act Festival. Our thanks go to Farnworth Little Theatre for their help and support this week and many thanks to all those who entered and took part in the Festival, GMDF very much appreciates your effort, time and committment. Many congratulations to all the winners and we look forward to seeing you again at next year's One Act Fetsival.

Audition and Production Dates



Please click here for a list of GMDF member societies' auditions and forthcoming productions.

2014 Annual General Meeting PDF Print E-mail


pinterest_iconFblogo3 googleicontwitter2small

The 70th Annual General Meeting Will Be Held On

Thursday 14th August 2014 at 7.45 pm at

Theatre Royal (home of Summerseat Players),

Smithy Street, Ramsbottom, Bury. BL0 9AT.  map

The Notice and Agenda is here and the Nomination Form is here